The Committee

Dr. Sommer directed that his Trustee should appoint, from time to time, recognized leaders of the profession in Oregon and Washington as members of an Advisory Committee of four, to select the speakers for the Memorial lectures, and in order that the lectures be of the highest type and cover a broad field of subjects, he suggested, but did not require, that the members of the advisory committee include one internist, one surgeon, and 2 others in allied fields.

The Sommer Memorial Lectures Advisory Committee:

David W Cook MD, FACS; Chairman
John N. Kirkpatrick, MD FACP, Emeritus
John T. Vetto MD, FACS
Steven C. Beeson MD, FACP
Steven H. Kirtland MD, FCCP